Faculty & Staff

Contact Social Science

Southern & Dobson

Building: SC 14
P: 480-461-7060

Red Mountain

Building: RDM P

Hours

Fall & Spring Semesters:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 7:30 pm
Fri: 8 am – 4 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 7:30 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Name Title Contact
Mark Abajian Adjunct Faculty
mark.abajian@mesacc.edu
Basil A. Al Hashimi Residential Faculty - Economics
Social Science
basil.al-hashimi@mesacc.edu

480-654-7715

Peggy E. Alford Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
peggy.alford@mesacc.edu
Jeffrey T. Andelora Chair: English
Residential Faculty - English Composition
English
jeffrey.andelora@mesacc.edu

480-461-7343

Dr. Juan M. Armijo Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
juan.armijo@mesacc.edu

480-221-5759

Philip D. Benson Residential Faculty - Economics
Social Science
philip.benson@mesacc.edu

480-461-7072

Beth G. Bonewell Dual Enrollment Instructor
beth.bonewell@mesacc.edu
Barton R. Bowen Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
barton.bowen@mesacc.edu

928-229-0044

Gary L. Brady Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
gary.brady@mesacc.edu

480-731-8866 : 13967

Steven T Budge Chair: World Languages
Residential Faculty - Spanish
World Languages
steve.budge@mesacc.edu

480-461-7062

480-461-7458 (fax)

Mark A. Buenafe Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
mark.buenafe@mesacc.edu

480-461-7060

Sarah Capawana Chair: Art
Residential Faculty - Photography / History of Photography
Art
sarah.capawana@mesacc.edu

480-461-7516

480-461-7524 (alternate)

480-461-7350 (fax)

John K. Coughlin Residential Faculty - History
john.coughlin@gccaz.edu

623-845-4845

Harold W. Cranswick Residential Faculty - Economics
Social Science
harold.cranswick@mesacc.edu

480-461-7245

John W. (Bill) Demory Adjunct Faculty - Economics
Social Science
john.demory@mesacc.edu

602-316-7190

520-505-1909 (alternate)

520-505-1909 (mobile)

Jerry A. Dickson Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
jerry.dickson@mesacc.edu
Brian Dille Residential Faculty - Political Science
Social Science
brian.dille@mesacc.edu

480-461-7065

Glen P. Frakes Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
glen.frakes@mesacc.edu
Donald Gawronski Residential Faculty - History
Social Science
donald.gawronski@mesacc.edu

480-461-7051

Elizabeth C. Gordon Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
elizabeth.gordon@mesacc.edu

480-744-5417

J Scott Gustafson Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
scott.gustafson@mesacc.edu
Lester Hadsell Adjunct Faculty
lester.hadsell@mesacc.edu
Karen Hardin Director: Counseling
Service Faculty - Counselor
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
karen.hardin@mesacc.edu

480-461-7588

Debbie Henney Residential Faculty - Economics
Social Science
debra.henney@mesacc.edu

480-461-7067

Vanessa I. Hernandez Administrative Secretary III
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
vanessa.hernandez@mesacc.edu

480-461-7315

Dr. Betsy Hertzler Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
betsy.hertzler@mesacc.edu

480-461-7583

Dr. Paul T. Hietter Chair: Social Science
Residential Faculty - History
Social Science
paul.hietter@mesacc.edu

480-461-7346

Dr. Rodney Paul Holmes Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
Dean
Adjunct Faculty
Office of VP Academic Affairs
rodney.holmes@mesacc.edu

480-461-7444

Christa J. Hughes Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
christa.hughes@mesacc.edu
Bethany Brown Hutchins Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
bethany.hutchins@riosalado.edu
Mily Ming-Tzu Kao Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
mily.ming-tzu.kao@mesacc.edu
Janette Kasl Dual Enrollment Instructor
janette.kasl@mesacc.edu
Raymond Jay Kilroy Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
raymond.kilroy@mesacc.edu
Emily M. Klein Alice Adjunct Faculty
emily.klein@riosalado.edu
Rudi M. Kopec Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
rudi.kopec@mesacc.edu
Sarah E. Korte Administrative Secretary III
Social Science
sarah.korte@mesacc.edu

480-461-7017

Dr. Stan M. Landry Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
stan.landry@mesacc.edu
Tara M. Lennon Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
tara.lennon@mesacc.edu
Dr. Shereen Lerner Chair: Cultural Science
Residential Faculty - Anthropology
Cultural Science
shereen.lerner@mesacc.edu

480-461-7306

Charles W. Levine Residential Faculty - History
Social Science
charles.levine@mesacc.edu

480-654-7730

Sue Anne Lucius Chair: Music
Residential Faculty - Choral
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
sue.anne.lucius@mesacc.edu

480-461-7577

Steven P. Lurenz Residential Faculty - History
Social Science
steven.lurenz@mesacc.edu
William E. Mapp Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
william.mapp@mesacc.edu
Dr. Carol Martel Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
carol.martel@mesacc.edu

480-461-7060 (alternate)

Sylwia Zaneta Martynowicz Adjunct Faculty
sylwia.martynowicz@mesacc.edu
Javan Daniel Mesnard Political Science
Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
javan.mesnard@mesacc.edu
D Meyer Adjunct Faculty
allen.meyer@mesacc.edu
Jason S. Millett Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
jason.millett@mesacc.edu
Patrice D. Nango Chair: Philosophy & Religious Studies
Residential Faculty - Philosophy
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
patrice.nango@mesacc.edu

480-461-7621

Chau Quynh Nguyen Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
chau.nguyen@mesacc.edu

480-829-7888

Dr. Susan K. Olson Chair: Communication, Theatre & Film Arts
Residential Faculty - Communication
Communication, Theatre & Film Arts
susan.olson@mesacc.edu

480-461-7793

Derrick Palmer Adjunct Faculty
derrick.palmer@mesacc.edu
Gregory B. Pratt Residential Faculty - Economics
Social Science
greg.pratt@mesacc.edu

480-461-7755

Dr. Nora Amavisca Reyes Chair: Education Studies
Residential Faculty - Education
Education Studies
nora.reyes@mesacc.edu

480-461-7781

Courtney E. Smith History
Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
courtney.chung@mesacc.edu

480-461-7241

Kenneth G. Sorensen Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
ken.sorensen@mesacc.edu

480-732-7126

Steve Spracale Adjunct Faculty
steve.spracale@mesacc.edu
Shannon S. Sweat Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
shannon.sweat@mesacc.edu
Morgan Tanner Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
morgan.tanner@mesacc.edu
Alice Temnick Adjunct Faculty
Ly T. L. Tran-Nguyen, Ph.D. Chair: Psychological Science
Residential Faculty - Psychology
Psychological Science
ly.tran-nguyen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7925

Jonathan R. Valpey Staff
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
jon.valpey@mesacc.edu

480-461-7167

Robert L. Wilburn Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
robert.wilburn@mesacc.edu
Robert H Williams Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
robert.h.williams@mesacc.edu
Matthew David Wintz Humanities
Adjunct Faculty
Office of Dean Art / Humanities / Social Science
matthew.wintz@mesacc.edu
Alfred R. Yazzie Adjunct Faculty
Social Science
alfred.yazzie@mesacc.edu

480-461-7031