Members

Are you a member of the Faculty Association? If not, consider this: membership in the Faculty Association is an essential part of helping to promote the work of the entire faculty in the District. Current members of the faculty are now reaping the rewards of the dedicated efforts and dues of past members.

Were it not for the time and energy devoted to improving working conditions in the past, current faculty members might be faced with an entirely different set of circumstances when it comes to wages, benefits, and workplace conditions. The strength of the Faculty Association is based on the solidarity of the faculty in creating the best possible environment for student success. Joining the Faculty Association is the best and most important indication of that solidarity.

The Faculty Executive Council is the body that works on District-wide issues of concern to the faculty of Maricopa Community Colleges. Faculty representatives from each college attend the FEC meetings twice each month to conduct the business of the membership. The number of seats a college has at the FEC meetings is based on the membership figures at the college relative to the membership in the District.

Currently, MCC has five representatives to the FEC. At the moment, MCC holds more seats on FEC than any other college. Those five votes can be critically important depending on the issues and the direction the MCC representatives wish to move in. When MCC has a larger percentage of its faculty join the Faculty Association it benefits both MCC as well as the Faculty Association as a whole.

2014 - 2015 Representatives

Representative Position Phone E-Mail
Officers
Robert Soza President 480-461-7607 robert.soza@mesacc.edu
Linda Collins Vice President 480-461-7077 linda.collins@mesacc.edu
Marie Brown Business Secretary 480-654-7743 marie.brown@mesacc.edu
Kevin Healy Recording Secretary 480-461-7027 kevin.healy@mesacc.edu
Philip Waclawski Treasurer 480-461-7468 waclawski@mesacc.edu
Paul Nuñez Past President 480-461-7759 paul.nunez@mesacc.edu
       
Zone Senators
Eddie Webb Zone 1 480-461-7636

eddie.webb@mesacc.edu

Philip Waclawski Zone 2 480-461-7468 phil.waclawski@mesacc.edu
Patrice Nango Zone 3 480-461-7621 patrice.nango@mesacc.edu
Vacant Zone 4 480-461-xxxx xxxxxxx@mesacc.edu
Janice Pierson Zone 5 480-461-7724 janice.pierson@mesacc.edu
Robert Galloway Zone 6 480-461-7523 robert.galloway@mesacc.edu
Vacant Zone 7 480-461-xxxx xxxxxxx@mesacc.edu
Kevin Healy Zone 8 480-461-7027 kevin.healy@mesacc.edu
Pam Harrison Zone 9 480-461-7157 pamela.harrison@mesacc.edu
Mark Neeley Zone 10 480-461-7110 mark.neeley@mesacc.edu
Jeff Messer Zone 11 480-461-7378 messerjeff@mesacc.edu
Megan McGuire Zone 12 480-461-7675 megan.mcguire@mesacc.edu
Marie Brown Zone 13 480-654-7743 mcbrown@mesacc.edu
Senators At-Large
Vacant Southern & Dobson 480-461-xxxx xxxxxxx@mesacc.edu
Loretta Kissell Southern & Dobson 480-461-7761 loretta.kissell@mesacc.edu
Bruce Peterson Red Mountain 480-654-7722 bruce.peterson@mesacc.edu

Zone Clusters

  • Zone 1: English and Humanities
  • Zone 2: Business and CIS
  • Zone 3: Philosophy, Religious Studies and Psychology
  • Zone 4: Reading, Music and World Languages
  • Zone 5: Applied Sciences and Technology
  • Zone 6: Art, Speech Communication, and Theatre
  • Zone 7: Social and Cultural Science, & Administration of Justice Studies
  • Zone 8: Physical Science
  • Zone 9: Life Science
  • Zone 10: Mathematics and CSC
  • Zone 11: Nursing, Education Studies, & Exercise Science
  • Zone 12: Library, Counseling, CTL and Service Learning, Fire Science, EMT
  • Zone 13: (Red Mountain) All Departments, Library, Counseling, CTL and Service Learning
  • At-Large Senator: Southern and Dobson Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty)
  • At-Large Senator: Southern and Dobson Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty)
  • At-Large Senator: Red Mountain Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty)