Faculty & Staff

Contact Exercise Science

Southern & Dobson

Building: ES 9
P: 480-461-7551
F: 480-461-7471

Hours

Fall & Spring Semesters:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 7 pm
Fri: 7 am – 4 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 6 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Name Title Contact
Liza Allen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
liza.allen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Georgianna Lola Anderson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
georgianna.anderson@phoenixcollege.edu

480-704-0676

Sam H. Ballard Jr Athletic Specialist
Athletics
sam.ballard@mesacc.edu

480-461-7540

Kelly Barnes Adjunct Faculty
Karen Battaglini Adjunct Faculty
karen.battaglini@mesacc.edu
Glenn M. Bennett Residential Faculty - Music
Music/Performing Arts Center
glenn.bennett@mesacc.edu

480-654-7222

Jared P. Blitz Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jared.blitz@mesacc.edu
Scott A. Bodily Adjunct Faculty
scott.bodily@mesacc.edu
Ali Borhani Adjunct Faculty
ali.borhani@mesacc.edu
Julie A. Burcar Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
julie.burcar@mesacc.edu
Candice Candelaria Adjunct Faculty
candice.candelaria@mesacc.edu
Brielle Carter Adjunct Faculty
brielle.carter@mesacc.edu
Anthony Francis Cirelli Athletic Specialist
Athletics
anthony.cirelli@mesacc.edu
Kara Cummins Head Athletic Trainer
Adjunct Faculty - Exercise Science
Athletics
kara.cummins@mesacc.edu

480-461-7557

Chareka Daniel Adjunct Faculty
chareka.daniel@mesacc.edu
Marsha Davis Adjunct Faculty
marsha.davis@mesacc.edu
Todd Davis Adjunct Faculty
todd.davis@mesacc.edu
Devi R. Davis-Strong Aerobic Fitness HIC Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
devi.strong@mesacc.edu

480-654-7726

Liliana E. De Leon Torsiello Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
liliana.deleon@mesacc.edu

310-980-8785

Sandra A. DeNeui Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
sandy.deneui@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Michelle Denton Adjunct Faculty
michelle.denton@mesacc.edu

480-225-1262 (alternate)

Anita L. Dusek Admin. Secretary/Advisor
Exercise Science
anita.dusek@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

480-461-7471 (fax)

Eric E. Estep Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
eric.estep@mesacc.edu

480-423-6604

Jennifer R. Fay Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
jennifer.fay@mesacc.edu

480-461-7633

Ryan Allen Felker Athletic Specialist
Athletics
ryan.felker@mesacc.edu

480-461-7582

Samuel N. Fisher Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
samuel.fisher@mesacc.edu

480-339-9368

Ray Fisher Adjunct Faculty
ray.fisher@mesacc.edu
Philippa Frame Adjunct Faculty
philippa.frame-hill@mesacc.edu
Jean M. Fronk Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jean.fronk@mesacc.edu
Kristin Fullam Adjunct Faculty
Tiffany L. Gray Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
tiffany.gray@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Martha Gump Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Exercise Science
martha.gump@mesacc.edu

480-461-7555

Timothy Lee Gump Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Exercise Science
timothy.gump@mesacc.edu
Greg Guthrie Adjunct Faculty
greg.guthrie@mesacc.edu
James M. Haggerty Mgr Fitness Wellness
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jim.haggerty@mesacc.edu

480-461-7556

Marlene Harris Adjunct Faculty
marlene.harris@mesacc.edu
Jeffrey Harris Adjunct Faculty
jeffrey.harris@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Debbie Hendricks Adjunct Faculty - Excercise Science
Exercise Science
deborah.hendricks@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Gail E. Herndon Aerobic Fitness HIC Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
gail.herndon@mesacc.edu

480-461-7578

Richard Hickman Adjunct Faculty
richard.hickman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Wayne Hill Athletic Specialist - Head Softball Coach
Athletics
herschel.hill.sr@mesacc.edu

480-461-7322

480-461-7322 (alternate)

480-234-9112 (mobile)

480-461-7809 (fax)

Cory J. Hoff Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
cory.hoff@mesacc.edu
Laura Kobar Adjunct Faculty - Exercise Science
Exercise Science
laura.hogan-kobar@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Jennifer Lynn Hooker Temp Level 1
Exercise Science
jennifer.hooker@mesacc.edu
John S. Jacobs Athletic Specialist
Athletics
steve.jacobs@mesacc.edu
Ronald Jacobson Adjunct Faculty
ronald.jacobson@mesacc.edu
Susan Jarvie Adjunct Faculty
susan.jarvie@mesacc.edu
Robert Jennings Adjunct Faculty
robert.jennings@mesacc.edu
Kenny Jezek Adjunct Faculty
kenny.jezek@gccaz.edu
Michelle Jung Adjunct Faculty
michelle.jung@mesacc.edu
Kim K. Kahler Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Exercise Science
kim.kahler@phoenixcollege.edu
Robert O. Klassen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
bob.klassen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Jennifer L. Koslo Adjunct Faculty
jennifer.koslo@mesacc.edu

602-363-4442

Holly Kupanoff Adjunct Faculty
Brian C. Langford Public Safety Police Officer
Adjunct Faculty
brian.langford@cgc.edu

480-732-7280

Kristin Law Adjunct Faculty
kristin.law@mesacc.edu
Mauricio Leon-Risemberg Adjunct Faculty
mauricio.risemberg@mesacc.edu
Carrietta Lumia Adjunct Faculty
carrietta.lumia@mesacc.edu
Lisa R. Madril Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Exercise Science
lisa.madril@mesacc.edu
Maria Y. Martell Residential Faculty - Spanish/Zumba
World Languages
maria.martell@mesacc.edu

480-461-7859

Brent Martindale Adjunct Faculty
Karen McLaren Adjunct Faculty
karen.mclaren@phoenixcollege.edu
Sharon B. McLaughlin Residential Faculty - Health and Wellness
Exercise Science
sharon.mclaughlin@mesacc.edu

480-461-7138

Jeffrey I. Messer Chair: Exercise Science
Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
jeff.messer@mesacc.edu

480-461-7378

Giuseppe Micela Adjunct Faculty
giuseppe.micela@mesacc.edu
Natalie Morris Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
natalie.morris@mesacc.edu
John Myers III Adjunct Faculty
john.myers.iii@cgc.edu
Dr. David F. Nachman Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Physical Science
david.nachman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7630

480-461-7234 (fax)

Anthony Nguyen Adjunct Faculty
anthony.nguyen@mesacc.edu
Craig Michael Nolan Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
craig.nolan@phoenixcollege.edu

480-461-7911

Duane Oakes Faculty Director: Center for Community & Civic Engagement
Service Faculty - Educational Support
Office of VP Academic Affairs
duane.oakes@mesacc.edu

480-461-7214

Linda Oksman Adjunct Faculty
linda.oksman@mesacc.edu
Erin Ostermeier Adjunct Faculty
Brenda L. Paquette, DTR Nutrition Program and Lab Assistant
Exercise Science
brenda.paquette@mesacc.edu

480-461-7130

Melissa Paulsen Adjunct Faculty
melissa.paulsen@mesacc.edu
Frank Pendleton Jr Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
frank.pendleton.jr@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Harper A. Piver Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
harper.piver@mesacc.edu
Devon Polynone Adjunct Faculty
devon.polynone@mesacc.edu
Collin D Post Asst Track Coach
Adjunct Faculty
Athletics
collin.post@mesacc.edu
Tina P. Rangel Residential Faculty - Dance and Exercise Science
Exercise Science
tina.rangel@mesacc.edu

480-461-7597

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Linna M. Roso Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Exercise Science
linna.roso@mesacc.edu

480-461-7555

Romina Helene Ryals Base Record Exempt
Adjunct Faculty
romina.ryals@mesacc.edu
Shauna C. Salvesen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
shauna.salvesen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7553

Elizabeth K. Sambach Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
elizabeth.sambach@mesacc.edu
Michael Sanders Adjunct Faculty
michael.sanders@mesacc.edu
Rodger D. Schenks Jr Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
rodger.schenks@mesacc.edu

480-461-7517

Biray Seitz Adjunct Faculty
biray.seitz@mesacc.edu
Katie Shotzbarger Administrative Secretary
Education Studies
kathryn.shotzbarger@mesacc.edu

480-461-7904

480-844-3277 (fax)

Karl Simonis Adjunct Faculty
karl.simonis@mesacc.edu
Kyle Springerley Adjunct Faculty
kyle.springerley@mesacc.edu
Linda M. Stea-Johnson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
linda.stea-johnson@mesacc.edu

602-369-6644

Kori L. Stephenson Athletic Specialist
Athletics
kori.stephenson@mesacc.edu
Anthoney Stock Adjunct Faculty
anthoney.stock@mesacc.edu
Coco Suzuki Adjunct Faculty
toshiko.suzuki@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Mark Swartz Adjunct Faculty
mark.swartz@mesacc.edu
Ronald W. Thayer Jr Computer Equipment Lead Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Desktop Support - Red Mountain
ronald.thayer.jr@mesacc.edu
Michael D. Thompson Jr Temp Level 1
Exercise Science
michael.thompson.jr@mesacc.edu
Megan Todd Adjunct Faculty
megan.todd@mesacc.edu
Kathryn Elizabeth Tousek Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
kathryn.tousek@phoenixcollege.edu
Lindsay J. Travnicek Base Record Exempt
Adjunct Faculty
lindsay.travnicek@mesacc.edu
Kelly Twitchell Adjunct Faculty
kelly.twitchell@mesacc.edu
Hailey D. Tyler Pom Cheer Advisor
Adjunct Faculty
Athletics
hailey.tyler@mesacc.edu
Ryan E.T. Udarbe Fitness Ctr Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
ryan.udarbe@mesacc.edu
Christina Underhill Adjunct Faculty
christina.underhill@mesacc.edu
Krista A. Walker Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
krista.walker@mesacc.edu
Mary Wall Adjunct Faculty
mary.wall@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Patrick Wheeler Adjunct Faculty
patrick.wheeler@mesacc.edu
Regan B. Wright Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
regan.wright@mesacc.edu
Jonathan Young Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jonathan.young@scottsdalecc.edu

480-461-7551

Dr. Lori Zienkewicz Residential Faculty - Nutrition
Exercise Science
lori.zienkewicz@mesacc.edu

480-461-7379

Dr. Maureen Zimmerman Home Economics Succession
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
maureen.zimmerman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7328